Gentle

in #poetry6 years ago



girl-woman-portrait-young-115015.jpeg



Beautiful lights –


Your colours
Against fall colours;

Your summer
Against July dreams.

Need I tell you?

You please me more
Than an afternoon
Of sun-warm kisses.

I come in from the garden
See you and melt…

You soften everything
Make me careful
What I touch…

My rough hands
Respond to love;

Make me soft
As summer clouds above,

Gentle with flowers
And delicate things
And you…

Tender with your love.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

Si yo no creyera en el poder que tiene el amor, tal vez no escribiría! En ese poder me aferro, me reconforto! Sé que vivimos porque amamos, el no amar es morir. Y si ese amor llega todos los días con sus olores, colores y formas. Si llega y te dice: HOLA. Ese hola es una puerta, un cielo, una estrela brillante, un camino. Y en ese camino puedes perderte o puede ser tu salvación. El amor me vence solo con una sonrisa! Te abrazo fuerte, mi querido @johnjgeddes.

Estoy de acuerdo - como le dije a mi esposa hoy en la playa, el dinero no significa nada - el amor lo es todo :)

Aplaudo y comparto esas palabras, @johnjgeddes!!

Beautiful friend...

Very good & loving poem I like it

Mmmmm again an AMAIZING n totally adorable poetry.. which will explaining the bond of man to the nature.. it's feel like the dreamy lines..,

Your post has been manually curated by the Many Voices Project. The MV Project exists to promote differsity and difference on the blockchain. If you would like to support our work and that of our Founder @sapphic Please consider voting for her witness via steemconnect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94