You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cloud-outtakes

in #poetry6 years ago

In front of me, inexplicable Octavio
boards a ship of shadow
and wags a gnarled finger at me
while his furrowed brow jubilates.

I seem to have been following gracefully on the aesthetics of the firmament from your verses meanwhile which took a different verse pattern, until I stumbled upon the verse above, it seems to be bit ambiguous and I easy lost in it's meaning really, it's totally awesome, care to elaborate the verse?

Sort:  

I thought of a few artists emerging from "the four directions:" M.C. Escher to the left, Salvador Dalí behind me. Some nameless bodhisattva from the forest on my right, and "inexplicable" Octavio Paz directly in front.

It's the sort of absurd idea that I'm not sure even fits in this poem, and I think was somewhat poorly executed. In fact, this poem is more a random collection of sense impressions and brainstorming than a finished piece. That's why I didn't include it in the I.I. series proper or into "Sky-sculptor's show." Though, some of these images could probably be used in that piece to good effect.

The potential manifestations, as always, are endless! Thanks for the comment @josediccus :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91