evoL (93)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

902.jpg

In realizing you are death
you become life.

Time weaves you
in and out of pattern
as a thread becomes
a cloth, a cane
into a basket.

You are here now
and I am not,
as, I was here
when you were not.

Moments are always cascading,
and sometimes when they collide
an eruption occurs
creating a rift in the fabric,
an inhalation of eternity,
a vessel
within a vessel.

A rhythm anew,

dance with me

hat2.jpg

Sort:  

You are life and death. You are here I am not. I am you are me. Vessel. You like the word vessel. I thought it was my imagination in the last post. End dance.

It is interesting to see what themes are at play (for me, at least) and I do ponder quite a bit on the idea of vessel/s and soul/s. In a daily practice such as this, I find it hard to separate themes as I can be rather indulgent with my contemplations… days can go by and I may be deep in a single thought, which finds reflection in my musings. For me that has been the most challenging part of this challenge, to push through ideas a bit faster than usual.

*I have long been a daily writer, mostly just journals in which I cherry pick for poetic communion with the outer world.

<3

Here is a haiku
I am a vessel
connected to everything
embodied as one

I wrote this!!
I like your poem :)

Oh, I like your write here. Minimalism in writing has my love; all the forms, all the ways, old and honored, and all the ways these principles are being pushed now.

:)

Thank you dearly. I love to write, sometimes I write while playing guitar.

Thank you dearly. I
Love to write, sometimes I write
While playing guitar.

                 - rushofwaves


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Yes, moments are cascading, quite often. Time is so far from linearity, frankly. Rather, one could argue, there is layerality of time.

Indeed, and I feel that seems more logical to my way of seeing things... Alas, I could talk for hours on this little thought. ;)

Lets do it, then ;) .

I can see we are going to be friends. :)

I feel this way too :) .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93