You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soft words & war cries

in #poetry6 years ago

Thank you Daniel Pendergraft

They wanted honey & cream
but I give them bitter gall.

Thank you for your quick writing. This is totally sincere.

Here it is - all of it!
Take it - in luscious imperfection.

This makes me smile. I cannot criticize honesty. I just smile back. Thank you for posting this. And for giving your followers an opportunity to reflect on quick-writing. Most of my poems have been "quick-writing" with some editing.

Sort:  

Hi @mineopoly! That is very wise, what you said about honesty. You seem like a person to observe, rather than to judge. Taking things for what they are is relieving because we realize we don't have to be the arbiter of fate (what a responsibility!)

Thanks for sharing about your process. I tend to write quite fast, as well. The editing process can add a lot of refinement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72