You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We, transpiring

in #poetry6 years ago

Soul out of soul that searches itself
In curvaceous galaxies.

Great line that works in poetry but not prose. To me poetry is a song that only the writer can really hear. I like to write poems when I feel something or have some quiet time but your poems come everyday.

I am glad that we are connected.

I couldn't easily catch what a crore year refers to.

One more comment. I got a chance to listen to "CODENAME". It rocks in a 90s industrial fashion... yet true to the lyrics.

Sort:  

To me poetry is a song that only the writer can really hear.

And even then, only ever so softly.

A crore is ten million, usually used with Indian rupees (equivalent to one hundred lakh which are one hundred thousand each.) So a billion crore would be ten quadrillion.

Thanks for checking out the recording. I thought it was really interesting how that one turned out. Rusty and I pretty much give each other full creative reign over our part of the collab, so we end up with some dynamic results :-)

Have a great day @mineopoly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71