You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forbidden Knowledge

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Excellent -- the effect of Lovecraft is so strong in this one, with forbidden tomes of ancient lore that man was not meant to know and the punishment for reading it. Somehow, the short verses also bring to my mind, Metallica's The Thing That Should Not Be and I can't help but imagine a similar soundtrack to your poem!

Sort:  

Thanks for the awesome feedback. Lovecraft is my source of inspiration when i write poems for my steem. I have always wanted to create something that is close to the imaginings that have kept me entertained for years haha. I truly appreciate the compliment and i love the fractals you made, incredible work for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71075.24
ETH 3829.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44