You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes we went for a drive and got searched // stanzas from my Midday Walks

in #poetry6 years ago

Well, i had to come to you to read your lates hehe. I read this poem few times, im not sure i fully understood though what is about. Seems too complex for my little brain i believe :^ .

Sort:  

Tks for reading. I tried my best to write something plain and simple this time -- tut-tut, I failed!

It's exactly what it says. A boy and others in a car. Things change, people die. Nothing hidden, so perhaps you're searching too hard -- wait EDIT

Apartrap is a a combination of part of one word - (think, colour-coded locked areas and that should help you) + the word, trap. The faceless driver (of the car or the conversation, it's blurry) is a sort of metaphor for social-political forces. Imbuia is wood used for furniture. Being deployed, has a loaded meaning where I come from, not sure if the poem is very plain and simple after all. HECK 😁

Oh i see, it makes a bit more sense now. You seem very technical and knowledgeable about wording and phrasing. That's interesting; probably you have a lot of experience at composing and laying it out :^. Thanks for sharing. I hope i didn't bothered you with my silly questions :^ .

Glad you can see it a bit more now. And, of course not. It caused me to reflect on my wording which is always a good thing to do. Writing about this topic gives me cause to self-censor quite a bit, so my lines are cryptic. It's something I am trying to shake off, because it doesn't make the lines more universal I think, it just makes them hard to understand for someone from elsewhere. Thanks for the feedback, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81