You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's around the bend

in #poetry6 years ago

@d-pend,

Dan, when you said you were moving, I thought you were talking about moving across town. 3 days ... unless you're driving in circles, that's the ... West Coast!!!

No ... don't do it! They'll make you join a cult. Unless ...

Daniel ... you're not starting a cult, are you? Not that crypto-cosmo-cult thing ... Dan, I was just kidding about that being a good idea. Good God, what have I done?

OK, baloney aside:

Scattered directions
on the leaf of destiny—
I turn the corner,
quizzically.

Dim dynamos, insufficient
to light my wayward steps
warm me
while I peel the curtains back
and write soliloquy.

New ideas, old ideals ... new insights. I'm looking forward to hearing about what you find in your new world. Just make sure you don't lose yourself in the process.

Best of luck on the move.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81