You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes we went for a drive and got searched // stanzas from my Midday Walks

in #poetry6 years ago

@oneazania,

Interesting write, mate.

Made me think of Yeats, "Things fall apart, the center cannot hold."

as plates on top of molten matters always do

Nice line. Molten matters ... wish I had thought of that.

Quill

Sort:  

Thank you, my dear friend. I am extremely flattered by your feedback. So much that is beneath the surface is ignored at our peril - that's what I was attempting to convey. The stress, heat and potential for crises.

I struggle to press these short verses out - a singular metaphor like that, well - I still owe you guys a lot more ;-) - I am always in admiration of your poetry which is so much more detailed, well-considered and clear arguments for the issue your poem seeks to address. I feel like mine are pennies into a wishing well. Ah, what the heck. I feel lucky ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82