You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guest: a poem

in #poetry6 years ago

@udezee,

I've got to know ... how on Earth did you come up with the idea for this poem? You live in Nigeria, correct? Do tell.

In any event, your poem worked. I'm now sufficiently curious about this Maxim Bakhdanovich character that I'm going to Google him right now.

Minsk is full of statues: gigantic statues to national poets

Where's my statue? Hell, I'd be willing to settle for a $10.00 post-payout!

Udezee, how about this ... you write a poem about why I deserve a statue and I'll do the same for you. This is a good idea. Now all I need to do is come up with some words that rhyme with ... "Udezee."

Hmm. :-)

Sort:  

@quillfire,
Welcome back buddy, you were away for months. Yes I live in Nigeria and the Internet has made the world a small place.

I really appreciate your comment regarding my just uploaded poem.

It was actually borne out of my like for Minsk that made me write such. Expect more episode like such in my next publications.

Stay mute as I set to present a poem for you in some hours time or days.(I make no promises here regarding when, lol)

I am not doing too well in health due to exams in school and stress.
Regards,
xx~udezee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88