You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ancient Chapel of Toxteth - History & Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

if the walls good talk they would tell us so many stories.. especially those buildings surviving wars and other disaster.

I agree @delishtreats. This church is right near to the road where my family home was that I grew up in as a child. But I had never been in there as it is closed to the public. I was lucky to be invited in recently as a friend knew the custodian and so I jumped at the chance.

I'm glad you enjoyed the visit to The Ancient Chapel of Toxteth :-)

Sort:  

Oh, I meant 'could' talk! Sorry, lol!

I would do so as well! Must feel good to finally see the interior! Exciting!

Yes, it was a very pleasant visit! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61