You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn-ing Tonight

in #poetry4 years ago

Happy Robbie Burns Day Denise! Ah my wee lass looks like a great celebration.

I don’t think I could eat the haggis even with whiskey to chase it down. 😂

Love those kilts and the sound of the bagpipes. The marching and piping stirs my spirit.

Sort:  

Oh, lass! A girl after mine own heart! I love when a celebration has deep roots like this one does. No, No! You have it wrong! You drink the whiskey, then you bite the haggis. Blech! Either way, it doesn't taste much good, but, it is the spirit of it that counts, am I right? '

Plus, the dog underneath the table.

Oh, I do love me some kilts with a bagpipe or three in the background. Get in line! We'll be marching through town anytime now!

!tip

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Capitol Idea Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67