You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yearning Wit - Photography & Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago

Hey dear @erikah and @futuremind! This makes me so happy! To know that what @raj808 and I did inspired you guys to get your own collaboration going!

It turned out very nice! I love the strong black & white image with straight lines pointing in more than one direction, indeed multi-interpretable. The words of @futuremind then really add some 'strength' to the image, I felt the touch of wood while reading his words :-)

Good job and good luck on part II!

Sort:  

Hi @soyrosa

Thank you so much for the compliment! Yourself and @raj808 certainly inspired this collaboration. @erikah was keen in detecting the potential for us to work with one another. She is quite intuitive in this department, and had nothing but positive things to say regarding the awesome influence you two had on her.
I must say that I was impressed with how erikah was able to take charge of this project, while communicating all the intricate details with me, and keeping organized plans of action for deadlines, and edits. She is amazing at this! It really couldn't have been a more pleasant experience for me. 😊

PS. You have no idea how hard this was to keep secret when I was talking with you in discord the other day! 🤐😅

LOL! I immediately thought of our conversation @futuremind, and it made me smile indeed! It didn't take me long to figure out that this is why you commented about my content 'lately' :') Awesome.

I'm glad you enjoyed working with @erikah so much, it is certainly for the better if one takes charge in order to have this process go smoothly :-) In our case @raj808 was clearly the initiator since it was 'his' assignment for Sandbox, and although I like being in control of a lot of what I do I was also surprised by how relaxed I felt by leaving most of the 'thinking' and 'scheduling' in the hands of someone else :-)

I've learned a lot, and as far as I can see bot you and Erikah did as well :D Excited to see more in the future!

This was a great experience for both of us, I think @futuremind is going to agree with with me on this. 🙂

Maybe we (you and @raj808 and @futuremind and me) have started something without realising it. Maybe one day we can create a challenge, calling artists to collaborate, to work together on creating something unique and valuable 🙂

In any case, I'm always be grateful to you two for showing the way and opening the door!

I think @futuremind is going to agree with with me on this. 🙂

I agree 🌹

I knew it! 😀

I want to jump in on @soyrosa's comment and say that I'm made up as well that our collaboration inspired others to do similar :-)

@erikah and @futuremind really well done :-)

Thank you very much for the kind words @raj808, it means a lot to us. I was just saying to @soyrosa that you guys started something really great, opened the door and maybe this can grow in time. I hope other artists can see the benefits of two artists working together. 🙂

Thank you so much for the inspiration and compliment! @raj808

We're thrilled you enjoyed our collaboration!

Thank you very much @soyrosa! 😀 It was a great way to start and you and @raj808 had a huge part in it. I'm very glad you like the outcome!
It was a great experience, I enjoyed every minute and I'm fortunate to work with @futuremind!
I guess we're both looking forward to seeing your next project 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92