You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS IS NOT A CURATION, THIS IS JUST OLD FASHIONED ENJOYMENT

in #poetry6 years ago

Between the feeling of the artwork and poetry the emotion is almost unbearable.

I too would first notice the beautiful, joyous eyes...Though some of that unbridled joy must be bittersweet without question.

We cannot change what happens in life only how we react to it.

There is a similarity in these 2 fabulous works of art both you and @joyart told the story of those eyes with a feeling that shows depth of understanding....

Ugh! I am usually so good at choosing the right words but am struggling to explain myself right now...What I am trying to say is not told with words but feelings, I hope you understand me.

Your words are written with your heart as is that picture...those eyes.

My friend this is the best way I can explain it to you.

I felt genuinely moved when I looked at the old woman who is the subject of the piece, when I read your words in context to the woman I heard a clicking sound like the 2 belong together. Your amazing poetry made my heart fly and sometimes hurt too...Bittersweet...The story of a life.

Creating a feeling, an emotion in another is a rare and precious gift. Thankyou, thankyou both for sharing something that felt personal.

Take great care :)

Sort:  

Hello dear, your words are completely understood..... I mean it's amazing how easily those words stick to the heart and even more touching looking through those eyes........ This poetry speaks volumes of what cannot be fully analysed with just words and I'd say it's a huge thumbs up from me to @warpedpoetic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83