Asylum

in #poetry6 years ago

This piece originally appeared on Sumayyah Said So.


Photo is mine

asylum

disjointed connections
distorted reflections
unease has taken root
spread branches in my mind
blanketed my center with mold
tracked dirt through the temple
where i reside
poked holes
in the mortar of my being
threw open the gate and
let the bad things crawl inside
stalked and harassed at all times
with frighteningly increasing frequency
my worry stone has been worn smooth
beleaguered and annoyed
i wish to smash this construct
of artificial exuberance
i’ve got nothing left to lose

Recent Posts


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Dividers can obtained here.

Sort:  

🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔

Such power to eloquently express magnitudes with compressed deep pieces. Your craft is amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48