Dreamscapes & Space Rocks

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem originally appeared on Sumayyah Said So.


Photo Source

dreamscapes & space rocks

the wind howls through my dreamscape
its sound covers
my heartbeat and footsteps
as i scurry about and second guess
the location of every ornament i place
and the night blankets everything
because i forgot to hang
the moon
dead rock
reflecting light that will fry me
if i get too near
hurtling through space
locked in rotation
permanently showing only one face
controlling the tides of emotions and seas
it haunts me
this desolation
in my waking hours
it plays
on never ending loop
on the backs of my eyelids with every blink
and coffee
only works
for so long

Recent Posts


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Dividers can obtained here.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for this week’s Powa Moves curation post, highlighting great writing and art from the #teamgirlpowa tag. 💖 Thanks for making @teamgirlpowa awesome!
TGP-22-Banner.jpg

OH! Thank you so much! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75