Road Trip

in #poetry6 years ago

road trip


Photo Source

i don’t know how i got here
i followed the posted signs
stuck to the speed limits
plugged the address into my GPS
looked for the landmarks erected and left
by Ancestors and cousins of my heart
and yet
in despair
i wander
lost and discombobulated
dazed and misplaced
without a single iota of grace bestowed
by the gods
who must be laughing
right now
in their palaces
to which i bow
tickled by my frustration
elated by my attempts to reorient
amused
by my curses and confusion
and my struggle
to decipher
what i should do now

Recent Posts

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Sort:  

Keep breathing. Keep driving.

<3

That's the plan, anyway. Unless the "car" breaks down. :/

In that case: Stop the car. Let it cool down. Call someone who might be able to help you fix it. Lie down in the grass. Soak up the sun. Feel your skin get warmer. Just that.

Yes. Sometimes it is difficult to remember those seemingly simple things during moments of panic.

It truly is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01