You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Level Me (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

How lucky to have such a model of commitment in your life. What a beautiful picture, and I love the poem that goes along with it. I especially like the choice of "level" at the beginning, which could have so many meanings- does she balance him? Does she floor him, like a bomb in a building? Love love love this piece and your insights.

Sort:  

Thanks @sunravelme! So true, my brother and I were lucky! Their kind of marriage was even getting rare in the 1980's. They kind of balance one another in different ways. My Father helped to bring my Mom out of her shell a little and she helps to ground him. They are a great example of how opposites attract and how it can work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74