You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: crossing the Rubicon... - an original poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Ooo! Very nice and apt.

It is a very dubious situation and I think you've summed it up perfectly. Just another round of charged rhetoric now that everyone's forgotten the USA and NK and Trump's started a trade war with China...

As a follower of the situation with an interest, do you see it amounting to anything?
(Should I buy my ticket out of London now, or give it a week or so?) 😉

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply and upvote! Yes, the US has a dying empire smell all over it and they know it. The only thing they can do is make a desperate grab for the world, which will result in some serious shit for all of us on the Nothern Hemisphere... If I could I would be out of here tomorrow, but sadly I am skint. I even have a great place to go to, I am hoping a chance will come for me soon. I hope it will be on time...

Well, come that day, I hope you and your poetic mind leave on time.

Keep up the great work!

Wow! That was a heavy read indeed. Thank you for linking me to it.

I suppose the world is like an iceberg, we see a little, but most is hidden beneath the waves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87