You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daniel Boone Ordinary Man

in #poetry6 years ago

@mineopoly you just brought back a little bit of my childhood! My brother and I this watched that show. Haha, I loved that theme song! Very interesting that the real Daniel Boone didn't wear a coonskin cap!

Sort:  

I was surprised to read about that too. Yet I'm happy Boone was not the man that Hollywood made him out to be. Although he was a Colonel who fought in a war it wasn't as simple as our kids games of cowboys and Indians went. I think it was a lot of cold war influence in the media.

I'm thinking about writing another article called "The supportive Stooge."

Larry.gif

What do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71