You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ocean's Choir - Original Poetry - Scuba Scribe

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm ever conscious of plastic waste and make sure to cut even the plastic rings from soda bottles into small pieces to prevent any Wildlife from getting attached with it. I love your poem and the beautiful photographs. I didn't know you scuba dived, I guess I need to be a little more aware of your blog! I hope that you are well.

Sort:  

Yeah, I do that too @wandrnrose7 (cutting the plastic 6 pack plastic rings up I mean) and the sad thing is that there is no place to put it after that other than the bin. I know where my waste goes to landfill so I do know that it has a higher chance of not ending up in the ocean but that hardly matters as landfill has its own pollution problems. Plastic is a massive problem tbh, if we could cut out all non-biodegradable waste like that it would have a huge impact but until that point everyone contributes without any choice in the matter. It needs addressing on an industry level. Anyway, we all do what little we can. It's good to hear that there are loads of others out there doing the right things like you are :-) Glad you enjoyed the poem. I ham mad for scuba diving but haven't blogged much about it since my early days on steemit as I ran out of material. It's an expensive hobby. I'm fine thanks :-) Been doing my bit trying to address some of the things that make me mad about the world helping to set up a charity on steemit. Check out @projectgiving if you wanna see what I have been up to these past 6 weeks

I am glad to hear you're well and I agree. Everyone needs to contribute and so few are truly concious of the animal population balance. Heading to your page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97