You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ancient Chapel of Toxteth - History & Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

I agree with you in touching and feeling the places that you write and share about. It give you a connection to the place by being actually there and seeing everything with your own two eyes. In the process you also get to learn a lot as you are compelled to do some research.

Sort:  

touching and feeling the places that you write and share about. It give you a connection to the place by being actually there and seeing everything with your own two eyes.

couldn't agree more @watersnake101. The church is right near to the road where my family home was that I grew up in as a child, but I had never been in there as it is closed to the public. I was lucky to be invited in recently as a friend knew the custodian and so I jumped at the chance. The majority of that research was actually covered in the talk that the custodian gave but it has been a few months since I went on that visit so I had to refresh my memory with google lol

I'm glad you enjoyed the visit to The Ancient Chapel of Toxteth :-)

Google also works for me when I miss out on some information. Lucky you had connections lol to get in exclusively. You should have filmed it I bet you'd do great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91