Departure From You

in #poetry6 years ago

I've known you since the time
We've bumped in this corner
Where we make everything fine
And I thought you're my forever.

Amazingly weird, it is
How quick you were able to get me
We had small things to share with
Yet out of it, we felt glee.

You never failed to make me giggle
With your jokes, corny as ever
Unaware, my heart is on wiggle
When you do talk, bright and clever.

But in a snap, we've changed
From giggles to distance.
Everything becomes strange
All I could do is glance.

Then I realized, we're not fit
Not perfect for each other
You have her; you shut the sparks you lit
So I'll leave and find another.

You got me hanging
I thought what we had's a reality
So now, I'll be departing
From this possibility.

(Written on the 24th of January 2016)

Sort:  

What a nice poem! I love it, did you write it?
Great Work!!!

Please think of sourcing your content when you blog on our platform. Like ... the photo was taken from ... source ... even if the poem or photo is created by yourself, it's always better to source everything ...

You can have a look at one of my latest posts to see how it should be done ... https://steemit.com/steemandme/@anutu/steem-and-me-five-questions-answered-a-challenge-by-snowpea

Please don't get me wrong, but sourcing is something we take very serious here.

Thank you so much for considering my feedback!

I wrote it myself Sir. Thanks!

And thanks for the tip too!

Great work!!! Keep this quality up!
Thanks again for your reply.

No problem! Thanks too!

Lovely poetry dear

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65