You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pieces - Original Haiku (Steem-Bounty Inside)

in #poetry6 years ago

I just recently knew what a haiku is, and love to write, we songwriters must be I guess, but really did not know of them.
I think it means than once broken, even something mended carry scars, sharp edges, even fragments missing. And those scars we carry with us, they pierce through the future as reminder.

Sort:  

Yes indeed. It can never go back to normal once it is broken.
Glad you know about haikus now @yidneth. Thank you for stopping by

Curious thing is that I like their short intensity and I was already doing short poems of the sort for the sake of doing. But did not know of haikus themselves and rules of their metric syllabe count. So been reading a few also to get the gist of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97