Poetry Dice Challenge Week 28

in #poetrydice6 years ago

Welcome to the Poetry Dice Challenge (Week 28)

This week's theme is: LISTEN

About This Challenge

Use the dice to divine a miraculous poem of might. Enter the contest for a chance to win some SBD.
This poetry dice challenge is a way to break free from writer's block and force the imagination to piece together 9 images into poetry. The best poem is not just any poem. It moves it stirs and it doesn't have to rhyme.
There are no style restraints on this challenge which makes it only semi-structured. Take to the wind and let your imagination fly.

Aim of the Game

Use this contest to win a prize:
• 1st Place is 6 SBD
• 2nd Place is 4 SBD
• 3rd Place is 2 SBD

Rules

  1. Create a poem using the 9 images on the dice (above).

  2. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each, in the poem. [Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and will not count against you.]

  3. Make a post from your poem and use "poetrydice," as your first tag.

  4. Label your entry clearly. Include "Poetry Dice Entry" in your title so that I will know its official.

  5. Drop a link to your post in the comment section below (link's only, please)

  6. Winners will be chosen with consideration of the following: Your inclusion of this week's theme, grammar, rhythm imagery and creativity.

Deadline to enter

Monday, March 5th, 2018, 12 midnight (eastern standard time, Georgia, U.S.A)

Winners Announced Weekly

Cheers and best of luck to all. May your Poems be great, May your writer's block suddenly vanish and may your gift as a Poet keep growing to a level of excellence.

Sort:  

This is my first Dice Poetry Contest, and I have to say I had a lot of fun writing mine @rensoul17. I'm really looking forward to doing this again!

I hope you and everyone else enjoy my entry:
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@millennialnow/precipice-poetry-dice-entry

Interesting rhythmic style and structure and flow. Thank you for your entry @millennialnow

The created nature is there, it is expressed every day and we must listen.
A good topic this week.
Best regards, friend @rensoul17.

Thanks @armonia....that is @rensoul without the "d"

Ohh sorry.

Well I just wanted to know if this week's contest theme can be be a bit elaborated, but of course I will get no reply

I am replying now @josediccus I am a very busy woman. You can be as elaborate as you like. Best Wishes on this weeks PDC Challenge.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

My issue is that picture is so small that some of the images are unclear... I tried looking at the original picture, but it is the same size. Will I get "points" taken off for misinterpreting one of those images...?

@amaterasusolar the picture on the dice are as follow 1. Tent 2. sheep 3. Bridge over water 4.hand 5. phone 6. airplane or plane 7. flowers 8 sleep face with zzzz's flowing up the side 9.pyramid.

Humble thanks. [smile] I think I cheated...sorta... I copied the image and pasted it into Photoshop and doubled its size. Indeed, I found those things. I have already submitted an entry, even.

I think you ought to drop a link in the comments ;)

Was that directed to Me, poetry? If so... What link do You think I should drop...? [smile]

Read rule number 5 ;) I might be blind, but I don't see it.

Your link would be: https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@amaterasusolar/the-freedom-of-sovereignty-poetry-dice-entry

it's fine ;) I just didn't want you to lose an opportunity for something so basic :P

what all the images should be in order

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #32. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Wow nice writing post...
I like your post.... thanks for sharing....sir...

Dear @rensoul17 I have made my possible best putting great effort for this challenge. Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@debbey/poetry-dice-entry

Thank you for your entry @debbey.

So happy I found your contest. Great idea. Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75