COMPANION

in #poetsunited6 years ago

photo-1520505122395-a21d6d5b6d1e.jpeg credits- unsplash

You,
Young mister
Who has incessantly tailed
The footless minstrel
To perpetuate the standings
Of dead moons

Come,rest
I am still farther off my reach
Beyond the path,
Slithering down the mounts
Into rapture

You,
Of wind muffled in grey furs
Of ghost of deceased songs
Green on the lips of fossils

Of laughter embalmed in memories
Of rivers that once were,
In their eternal journey back home,
Of my ageless rivers.

Sort:  

Lovely picture and really good poem thank you. It's not often that I look at the poetry page, and I must make time more often.

Thank you so much for reading..do come by to get more.

I do love the image

Thank you for the observation

@febizle,

Geese, Febizle ... you've gotten better! A lot better.

I was absent from Steemit for a couple of months and I just started re-posting a few days ago. It's taking a bit of time to make the rounds but I found your poem on the PoetsUnited discord channel.

Although I have no idea what the poem is about, you've used words well, invoked great imagery and the poem has a nice flow.

When am I going see some verse?

Woooooo....so u mean u didnt see some verses there?...thanks anyways,if not for our last chat dah nearly went south...I had to buckle up..hope you won't leave soon?

@febizle,

Rhyming verse. With fixed meter and rhythm. Like Shakespeare wrote.

Ok will do that soon..

Nice post and image

Thanks for coming by

Congratulations @febizle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57