Spoken wordssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)


I have tripped in my life a thousand times, 

But when I heard thous words from you tonight - I broke. 

I haven't been so devastated in my life, 

When your anger came over me like hurricane. 


I'm no man, if I put your's or other life's in danger, 

I'm not worthy to be called your husband, 

If I don't put your safety first before my. 

I'm sorry that I failed you again. 


I keep doing that again and again, 

It's like a circle with no end. 

I'm tripping on thous same rocks again, 

Because I don't know, where this road will lead me in end. 


Glory to God, because He protects and forgives, 

Our sins and mistakes, because we are just a dust in the hands of his grace. 

We should never forget, and be grateful for his act, 

Of our redemption cost dieing on cross. 


I cannot express in words how much I regret what I have done to you, and had made you feel tonight. 

I cannot express in words how much I'm sorry for not fixing thous problems straight away when they arose. 

I'm sorry for not taking good care of myself, for not treating my health problems or quiting my bad habits. 

I'm sorry that my actions or word pushed you to say that you are ready even divorce with me, if I won't change. 

I wont let that happen, because... 

I LOVE YOU


![Steemit to become (1).png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmV7CRcPKZkvJDtCbiJpaqmxkfwvzgsi6DtyobPir38osB/Steemit%20to%20become%20(1)

Sort:  

@samaritanfriend Very nice poem. Did you write this yourself? It deserves more views if you did. Original content is encouraged.
I see your doing good with minnowsupport promotion, try using this too,
Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Thanks for visiting my post, yes it's my poem, i'm in steemfollower already, but I have not used it for some time. Thank you for reminding me about it. God bless

Very welcome. God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71