You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sexism: : The Key to Winning At Texas Hold ‘Em

in #poker6 years ago

I like your theory. I know exactly what you are talking about. As a woman who loves Texas Hold 'em I rarely sit at a poker table with another woman, or more than 1 other at the table for sure. You can almost see most of the men rubbing their hands together and smirking mentally, thinking some new easy money just sat down to donate. And yes I just LOVE when they try to give you helpful "hints" to improve your game. Of course I don't win all the time, but the majority of the time I'm still there with chips to cash out when the table closes at 4:00am. I don't get to do this very often, but that keeps it fresh and fun when I do get the chance.

Sort:  

Nice to see a woman playing poker. My respect. And you are absolutely right, I also watch it all the time)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91