You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NL River Bluff: thoughts on my line? 5 Steem bounty

in #poker6 years ago

I dont like the play either. I assume you straddle in the game?

When the game relativly loose passive preflop I would respect the few 3 bets when you face on especially from the blinds.

With midpair and a backdoor flush the flop call is fine especially as it is under halfpotsize.

But you have to consider here already that

a) he is betting oop into 4 players

I assume everyone else folds the flop?

if not b) you would rarely call a set on the flop against multiple opponents especially with such good odds to outdraw you

The turn decision should have been made on the flop already

He shows strenght again and there is no real reason to not believe him and I would fold here.

As played I would push the river for maximize the fold equity.

If I want to bluff I would start on the turn with a size which allows me for a river bet with 3/4 potsize so he dont have an easy call. But imo that is not the setup for a bluff.

Sort:  

I don't like the turn raise as what do I represent? If I had a set, why would I raise? So now it looks like I just have draw. Maybe AK of spades makes sense. But even with that why would I raise? So simply raising the turn I cannot see any of my range that I would do this with.

So I simply thought that if I bluff it has to be on the river, as also this is where very few players bluff and thus my line would be more credible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72