You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poker hand review

in #poker6 years ago

I remember when I played my first live tournament. I did not had much idea of poker and was more focused on how to handle the Chips ans who's turn it is, let alone any strategy. However - out of 77 Players, I still managed to get to the final table. Was I playing so good? No it was pure luck. Poker is a game of luck, not skill.

Sort:  

it may be gambling to you, that does not mean others cannot win. Poker is very clearly a skill game, how else can people consistently make money with it.

I agree that you need some luck, but there is a lot of skill involved in sussing out your opponents and bluffing with bet sizes.

play 1k tournaments and then take a look at your results. Shortterm anything can happen, poker success and skill is measured in a larger sampelsize

People who think like you is why poker is still profitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80