You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poker hand review

in #poker6 years ago

The one scene that really failed the rest of a great film for me. Instead of "beating" Le Chiffre straight-up or with some poker brilliancy, Bond merely gets lucky…and in the most absurd fashion of all: a family pot where each successive player has an increasingly higher monster hand up to nearly the least likely hand of all. Just absurd. I mean, I could win 250 mil in final position with those cards. Who cares? I'd have rather seen Bond do something like lure Le Chiffre into a shove in a three-way, Le Chiffre saying, "you know you can't beat me…you don't have it, Mr. Bond," and Bond folding, saying, "no, I don't…but the guy next to you does, and I can beat him straight-up." That kind of thing. Something subtle. Something poker. Something skillful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82