You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Sit N Go's on America's Card Room

in #poker6 years ago

I used to play husng-mostly hypers- on carbon poker. However, I didn't really have time anymore with 3 kids to play so withdrew the money to bitcoin. It became about $1k, built a small portfolio of $750 in jan. Over the years I probably wasted too much time trying to build a poker bankroll instead of just building something through a side hustle and then playing for actual money instead of micro stakes.

I guess if there were DM's on steem you could message me if you had questions about heads up..

The funniest thing from my poker was that I got a western union from some random person from, Lake Titicaca from lock poker which folded soon after my withdrawal. (Beavis and Butthead-I come from lake titicaca and I need tp for my bunghole)

P.S. The real key is to not play spin and gos..

Sort:  

Head's up is one of those things that we all probably need more experience in. It's hard to get though as I'm not even sure you can plan heads-up as a choice anymore? For sure it's a mixed bag in tournaments and especially 1-table tournaments like this.

What were you referring to as a Spin and Go? Sit and Go?

Nice Beavis and Butthead reference!

I did some spins mostly just heads up sng because spins were too tilting.

It was more a time thing, easier to stop when kid starts crying..

But bankroll management is the #1 thing in poker to master.. how to take shots but not straight gamble.(unless you like losing )

The worst thing about acr was not seeing river cards on showdown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68321.07
ETH 3570.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18