You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aren't you part of the reason government is running so shitty?

in #politics6 years ago

Typical with people. Acting and voting the same way and hoping to get different results.

It's sad how people tend to push themselves to political groups representing a narrow group of people only because "Well the other option would be worse!"

"Yay, I'm a democrat/republican not because I agree with them, but I disagree more with the others"

Sort:  

"Yay, I'm a democrat/republican not because I agree with them, but I disagree more with the others"

That's pretty much the American political system. Some in the Democratic party don't even really fully support having a Democratic system. But we have a democratic republic...and if you want to win in the current system, you have to align yourself with one of the two major parties. If you vote for any other party, they try to convince you that you actually "wasted" your vote and even caused the candidate they don't like to win by doing so. It's kinda sickening.

I would like to reply something but I'm not in a political mood.

You go lil buddy!

I'd like to reply, but your comment was shit. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83