Sort:  

The same thing in Europe

Racial pride is for people who don't have any actual accomplishments of their own to be proud of.

And whoopie goldberg

is as race traitor.

" I was a fool to think that anyone would want nude photos of Whoopi Goldberg."

[IMG][/IMG]

Nude photo's of Whoopi Goldberg should be classified as weapons of war.

I wish I'd thought of that first!

This cartoon is spot on except it left out what the white guy was thinking, and that is that he is better than everyone else because everyone else comes from sh#thole countries, everyone else can't be as smart, refined or plain ole' better than the white folks.... and then acts out on those fantasies.... and that ultimately is what makes the white guy a racist and a biggot.
That doesn't mean that other ethnicities are not racist or discriminatory against others, because they can be too. Unfortunately many white folks have been racists with impunity for a long long time which has caused this learned behavior to spread like a disease among many "white" Americans.

I think that what has happened is that as most immigrant generations have settled in America, and then began to assimilate that they eventually lost the culture that their families brought with them from their home countries. For example, look at a 1st generation Italian American or German American family, and you probably won't see hamburgers and french fries on the menu. No country music on the radio and they most likely don't play golf. I imagine if you check in on a 3rd or 4th generation immigrant family of Germans or Italians, and I bet you don't see any more true home cooked meals, no Glazed brats and sauerkraut or ragu alla Bolognese sauce served with tagliatelle pasta. I bet these generations don't really even call themselves German Americans or Italian Americans but rather just categorize themselves as white. This fact of forgetting, hiding and/or denying their immigrant past makes it easier to discriminate and hate on others that are different and of course freshly immigrated. They are no longer immigrants but White Americans and 'everyone else can just go back to where they came from' then becomes the mantra of these said Americans. Yet the only real difference between white americans and any other immigrant is really only just time.

Whites in America are discouraged from celebrating their culture openly. In fact, their history is being whitewashed in schools, because it offends people. It is all racist to anyone it offends. Now people who identify as white are ashamed of their own culture, heritage, and history. They are ridiculously ashamed of past events they had nothing to do with.

You really know white Americans well, don't you? They don't have to say anything for you to know their level of ignorant racism by looking at their french fry dinners, country music, or golf collection.

Recognizing false stereotypes and erroneous racial identity generalizations, is this ability now considered a racist concept not worth learning about? When a person lets those things identify how they feel inside is how racism begins. Letting those facts be assigned to a person, guilty by association, does not make that person a racist.

It is all about maturity and how well a person handles emotions, attitude, bias, opinion, and beliefs. Do they dump those ideas onto others before getting to know their emotions, attitudes, bias, opinion, and beliefs? Good parenting, from any skin color or country, can civilize people to behave better in society.

@creativetruth But what really is "white" culture? I personally don't think it exist except in the mind of those who "think" they are "white." In my mind, they are an amalgamation of different peoples, mostly of European descent who have long since forgotten that their ancestors emigrated here, and many from what once upon a time were also considered sh*thole countries.
Most don't have a problem with people celebrating their culture, but most do when that said celebration rejoices in mocking or belittling other ethnicities or races, and unfortunately "white" Americans have been doing so for a very long time.
Again though, as I said, the only real difference between a "white" american and a fresh immigrant is just time for unless people actually change their attitude towards others that are "different" this such cycle will continue.
For example, I know of a freshly immigrated family of Latin American descent last name of Ramos ( pronounced rraw-mohs) but then I also know of a long immigrated family with same last name Ramos (now pronounced Ray-Moes), except they pronounce it different, act and think different and usually hate on fresh immigrants, casting their family history to the shadows of the past and claiming that "things are different" now.

Sorry, I just read your first comment as a racist attack against whites, and I was attempting to deconstruct the strange hypocrisy.

Most of your opinions and observations about whites I find so hilariously off base, especially when you make comparisons and generalizations about an entire race or culture. You really think they prefer to be called white if they know they are the ancestor of a German Duke, a Polish war hero, or a Native American chief who chose to walk the Trail of Tears instead of fighting a war they already lost? They will happily describe their heritage, but it isn't allowed on most polls and legal documents, which only gives them the option of "white" or "Caucasian" for ethnicity. Saying that a person is a white supremacist sure has a better ring to it than an American of German/French/English/Irish decent who dislikes his neighbors who happen to be a different race.

Every single person is different, so I will respect you as far at that, which is as much decency as I offer every human being on this planet who I have not yet met or gotten to know. Our individuality is what makes humanity flawed and beautiful at the same time. Sorry if I was rude in my speech. Sometimes I get spicy and try to play the devil's advocate to argue a point I care about. It isn't my intention to spread hate or division, or insult anyone so personally that it harms them, but rather to challenge the validity of my known truth against theirs.

For now, I am waving the white flag to hold myself back, because I have better things to do then feed my ego to continue an argument I started, and I could easily extend (I tend to ramble once I get going, can you tell?), and accomplish nothing. Best wishes to you.

"I think"....er no...you didn't
"I imagine"...yup...you certainly do.

@everittdmickey When was the last time you had black pudding or a shepherd's pie? Or the last time you had on a kilt and did a Scottish step-dance or and Irish Ceili dance? Not saying you don't or never have but am wondering because this is what I am referring to, the loss of old world culture.
And actually I shouldn't of put imagine, because I in fact have seen this with mine own very eyes.

I totally agree that you are great on imagination.
You are fantastic at making stuff up.

They are not necessarily the same. While Some believe they are ethnically superior, others defend their position, the pride they talk about means they are not ashamed of ther ethnicity.

While Some believe they are ethnically superior,

...that is not nice assumption to put onto Asians, my friend..

I am not sure what you mean ?

While Some believe they are ethnically superior,...

I was pointing out the false argument when you made an assumption....

What I meant is that: while some are racist, and believing they have a birth right of being superior (I didn't point to a specific group), others may express bride in their ethnicity as a response to others looking down at them.

In this day and age, most people seem to be looking down on whites. It's still racism. And the guy in the pic doesn't say 'I'm proud to be white 'cause that means you've got to obey me'.
And you think all those other races don't have that idea of "Being superior"? Think again.
Whites don't think they re superior cause white is such a cool color. No, they think whites are superior because THEY"RE white. It's all very self-centered.

I lived in Hong kong for a while, back in the day - That's the only place I felt racism against me (from many Chinese people).

factoid - cantonese language for europeans is 'Gwailo'...(pronounced gwylo).
The literal meaning is 'white devil', I believe...

Feeling superior because of ones race or looking down at any human being because of his ethnicity are both racism.
Actually each race has a group of its members who are racists.

Racists (of any race) use whatever others have to say in order to show them as racists, and justify their own racism, as if they say "hello we are all racists, so don't blame me".

Blackbor white

The problem isnt to be proud of what you are, is to believe that you have more rights than others to live in your country because you're white, black, asian or whatever you are. And this post trying to justify racism is sad to see here.

why do you say 'this post is trying to justify racism'.
exactly how is it doing that?

By banalizing the people wich ask the same rights of citizenship that the whites have in USA, if there is discrimination against the mexicans, the native americans or other people is underestable that they express to be proud of their roots. I don't see white citizens with the same problems that they have with the police for example. How many afroamericans have been killed this year by police brutality?. @streetstyle Has answered you before about it, and i agree totally with him.

how many of the police who shot and killed black people were black themselves?
does that count?

Banal: so lacking in originality as to be obvious and boring.
who knew the word banal could be weaponized?
them sneaky whites..they do stuff no one else ever thought of...

wait, I'm confused. So, the black lady is proud to be a "strong black woman" (and FYI, it's african-american jeez), but the Indian chick is just proud to be a native american?
Like what, she's not a woman too?
Sexism! #MeToo

Interesting but true...sad

It's funny because it's true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94