You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Away from Democrats and Republicans

in #politics5 years ago

This is very interesting to listen about, since I work with politics in Europe and I see problems among both of the parties when it comes to collectivist, populist and authoritarian political behavior. But will you still vote for somebody, at least for an individual that you admire in politics? Is there anybody as Gerry Johnson taking place during midterms? Or any green, ecologist candidates? I also think that both GOP and Dems have lost much of their "golden circle", ideas and meaning of existence. Personally I am voting during European Parliament elections in May 2019.

Sort:  

There a numerous alternative candidates - usually a libertarian is available to vote for...

I am curious. Are there any libertarian candidates that favor one or the both of the following ideas?

a) Universal Basic Income policy
b) free immigration or open borders policy

One of my favorite intellectuals in USA in Bryan Caplan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81