You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EU Moves to Establish a 'Ministry of Truth' Through a 'Russian Threat' Smokescreen

in #politics5 years ago (edited)

I'm not there 'on the ground' as it were - but I get the feeling that 'the powers that be' are sooooooooo behind the curve of the people.

The internet has stopped dead,all the 'old tried and trusted ways', that have been used in the past.

TPTB are the slow moving, slow thinking establishment dinosaur - and they can't assimilate the new reality...

Of course I could be talking total bollocks, and people are swallowing it hook line an sinker...but I doubt it.

Historically speaking the narrative of any power centre, relied on contol of communications.
They don't have now (but still scrabbling around to maintain it).

This changes everything...

Sort:  

I hope you're right, I do not see much waking up around me. Sometimes people talk about one subject and are awake on that, but on all other subjects they are complete asleep statist.
Probably because they are dependent on government for their monthly pension and other stuff.

Yeah, most just don't give a shit. Have fun and enjoy life is what matters... not figuring things out :/

I think they are ahead of the curve in how methods of control are going to be implemented. This does change everything and moves them forward in their goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87