You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the Left Hurts the Poor and Minorities in California with Energy

in #politics6 years ago

Half of that is why we chose to leave California. It will always be 'home' to me even though I personally do not have any family left there. My in-laws and some friends but that's it. I love to visit and do some of the things I miss doing. Just like we cannot figure out how my husband's sister-in-law is able to stay home with the kids. They take vacations. Their house is smaller than ours, and 4x the price their house payment is more than 2k/mo and own 2 new cars. As far as we know he makes maybe 80k/ yr.
I just don't get it. It doesn't seem possible

Sort:  

Ya so many friends have left. I talk about it with my wife but I have a good job right now. If I lose it we are gone for sure. Ya my house is pretty small at 1300 SQ feet and we pay 2600 a month. I make a lot more than that to be able to live here and still i feel broke all the time. It is sad sometimes to feel like I made it but still also feel like I can't spend any of my money cause I have to pay all the high bills.

Yeah as long as you have you job it's not worth it to move. Unless you actively look for something ahead of time. My house is a little smaller 1100 sq Our payments started out at 1000/mo but then FHA offered a rate reduction and we took it, it dropped out payments by 400/mo. So we put 5 yrs longer on the loan...we were only 5 yrs into the loan and we didn't lose any principal or interest paid. Seemed too good to be true, but it worked so it was something good for a change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67