You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kurds: Historical Revisionism and the REAL Reasons they have Remained Stateless

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

I feel very fortunate to benefit from the extensive knowledge you clearly have gained through study of the Kurds. No where else have I found such insight.

However, saying 'the Kurds' did this, or did that, treads on unstable ground, as you yourself note that they are a people diverse in locale, under various legal systems and political regimes, and themselves not monolithic in polity.

"The Kurds are not monolithic..."

While it is undeniable that some Kurds have committed atrocities, reciprocated for the same, and are certainly acting as pawns in the game of thrones ongoing, 'the Kurds' didn't do these things - some politicians, soldiers, and terrorists, that happened to be Kurdish in ethnicity, did those things.

I note your particular approach to the Kurds, yet I very much appreciate the depth of your knowledge regarding the people.

Please do not take my criticism in this small matter of bias as dissuasion. I am sure that it is impossible for an author with roots in the Middle East to not have some cause for bias, for, or against, any people there. Overall, I find your reportage strongly intended to be both factual, and far deeper than what the wholly owned media has fed us. That does not invalidate your personal opinion, nor the value of your knowledge.

It is also certain that I but interpret your thoughts through the filter of the information I have been fed by far more venal and propagandistic media. I feel confident that you intend to dispel such propaganda, and reveal fact.

Thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87