You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Winners and Honorable Mentions of Week 30!!!!!

Congrats to all the winners and honourable mentions. Great theme from @kommienezuspadt too. That theme genuinely made me examine my portfolio and my shooting style. I didn't submit an entry but had every intention of doing so. When I started looking for a shot that portray genuine emotion I really couldn't find much, it was nearly all superficial beauty work. I mostly shoot beauty shots so that not too surprising, but it honestly did hit home to me how little emotion the majority of my work contains. Definitely food for thought.

Sort:  

I'm glad this is somewhat of a challenge and its making you think about what you shoot! Hopefully you can get some entries in for the new theme!!

Absolutely, even if I had nothing to enter on the last one, giving me reason to reflect on my portfolio is more of a prize then I could ever hope for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53