Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Winners and Honorable Mentions of Week 30!!!!!

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

WINNERS OF WEEK 30 AND HONORABLE MENTIONS BELOW!!!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.39.51 AM.png
-Wikipedia.com

OFFICIALLY SPONSORED BY: @crimsonclad & @melodyrussell!!!

1st Place - 10 STEEM + 100 Whaleshares
2nd Place - 5 STEEM + 40 Whaleshares
3rd Place - 3 STEEM + 20 Whaleshares

HONORABLE MENTIONS will receive 0.50 STEEM!!!!!

Big thanks to @akrid and the whaleshares community on discord!!!!

You may enter as many times as you would like but only the best will be considered!!! Also please only enter your original work as a photographer or subject in the photo!! I will be checking for original work!

This is a bi-weekly contest that starts at 12:01am Saturday morning and ends two fridays later at midnight!!

If you would like to enter please use portraitcontest as your first tag!! UPVOTE AND RESTEEM THIS POST!!!

Emotional Portraits

@kommienezuspadt was last weeks guest judge!!

3rd place

@zikrullah012

2nd place

@jumartphoto

1st place

@hiddenblade

Honorable Mentions

(in no particular order)

@saifuelbahrie

@mariabarreto

@vtravels

@lightcaptured

@lighteye

@marinauzelac

@dirkhooper

Thank you all so much for your continued entries into the #portraitcontest!!! If you are reading this then YOU are the reason this contest still exists!!

It's recommended the winners sign up for bitshares/openledger to receive their whaleshares- Here is @akrid's referral link https://bitshares.openledger.info/?r=akrid-1

Please contact me on discord or steemit.chat to claim your whaleshares!!

I am working with @crimsonclad and @minnowsupport on Discord to support the photography community here on steemit!! (we have bigggg plans!!)

Join us on Discord!!!

Here are last weeks winners!

IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
@kommienezuspadt's "Dark Pinup" Book IS NOW AVAILABLE!!!!!

Get it at www.darkpinup.co !!! Published by @wcpublishing !!

darkpinuphighres003.jpg

The first book by incredible photography talent Lars Kommienezuspadt. A brooding collection of portraiture done in Kommienezuspadt's signature style - diegetic lighting and cinematic frames that bring a beautiful new perspective to the world of pinup photography.

"Dark Pinup" is presented in three chapters:
Shadows - the dark and sexy work that has defined Kommienezuspadt's career
Illuminations - a contrast to the shadows, natural light pouring through windows and flooding the narrative
Proclivities - a tasteful exploration of eroticism in photography
Featuring Ryan Ashley (Ink Master Angels), Roxi D'Lite (Miss Exotic World), Cora Harrington (The Lingerie Addict), Masuimi Max, Vintage Vandalizm, Holly Madison, Cherry Dollface, and many, many more!
Hardcover, 240 pages, 10" x 6.75"
$65

IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

#PortraitContest is NOW Bi-Weekly!!!! The theme is Light and Shadows and @xposed is the judge!!!!!!!! SHOW HIM WHAT YOU'VE GOT!!!

Sort:  

Congrats to all the winners and honourable mentions. Great theme from @kommienezuspadt too. That theme genuinely made me examine my portfolio and my shooting style. I didn't submit an entry but had every intention of doing so. When I started looking for a shot that portray genuine emotion I really couldn't find much, it was nearly all superficial beauty work. I mostly shoot beauty shots so that not too surprising, but it honestly did hit home to me how little emotion the majority of my work contains. Definitely food for thought.

I'm glad this is somewhat of a challenge and its making you think about what you shoot! Hopefully you can get some entries in for the new theme!!

Absolutely, even if I had nothing to enter on the last one, giving me reason to reflect on my portfolio is more of a prize then I could ever hope for.

Thanks. J Am very Happy

Thank you very much, @jasonrussell, @crimsonclad, @melodyrussell & @kommienezuspadt. You've made my day. Congratulations to all the winners and honourable mentions!

Love that shot @lighteye! I'm always happy to guest judge photo contests but it's such a difficult thing to do with all the talent on Steemit!

Love that raw emotion!!!

Oh wow! This is the first time that I won in a contest! I am an amateur photographer and I thought I had low chance of winning since I see other people's amazing entries. I am so glad. Thank you!!

You're crazy talented @hiddenblade! Congratulations. I'm following you now. I can't wait to see more of your work!

Thank you guys! This is overwhelming.

Thanks a lot. I am so lucky to get 2nd place! Congrats all

Thank you so much for the honorable mention! Very grateful, congrats to all the other winners!

congratulations to all the winners many blessings, thank you for the honorable mention ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54