You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Grateful for the Sun - Seven Days of Gratitude # 2

in #positivity6 years ago

It always strikes me how the coast of Portugal reminds me of Australia. That, and I recall gum trees in Portugal too. I'm really looking forward to going back one day.

We could do with sun here as we are coming up to midwinter. This is the time all southern Australia dwellers wished we lived North but it's not too bad really ... sob sob...

Gratitude for sunshine... LOVE it xxx

Sort:  

Does it? :>)

There's loads of Eucalyptus trees in Portugal and burning them to harvest them for paper, led to one of the most lethal forest fires in the history of Europe, last year.

P.S. It might be Winter where you're at, but I don't think it's much colder than out here. And if the weather improves here, you're welcome to visit Portugal ;>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83