You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is @son-of-satire on Steemit?

in #post6 years ago

People might think me a crazy person for calling out Fyrst for his purely gestural antagonistic voting a year and a half ago, but you can't substitute integrity for anything else and think anyone with a critical eye won't be able to spot it and call it out. I know what respect is, and I know what appreciation and curiosity are as well and like Fyrst fake ass voting, it's glaringly obvious when people say one thing but do the opposite, I've seen it all here and I don't have a moral dilemma that I was caught in, all I want is for people to be as critical of themselves as you are and if they ain't I'll be their critic.

I cannot count the times I talked about the misguided blame on the government or the people. I even spend my time discussing flat earth in a sensible way, without goading or any fake curiosity, I know that my mission here is to speak truth for the sake of posterity. Take dwinblood and his incessant "reverse racism " baiting argument, last time he tried to make it seem like a person sharing their experiences with racism was a good place for his diatribes, and last I heard he was talking about "certain kinds of people" that jump on "keywords" (which was exactly what he did to the lady sharing her experience with racism) and he thought it novel as if the subject had ever changed from the pedantic and trite to the sagacious, people are perfecting a self deception that isolates them into their happy cliques and pretend that they actually have some integrity behind it but you can't fake that in front of me, and any critical thinking individual will spot it as well.

Why am I here? To sharpen my discernment and judge well what is good and whole and what isn't, as the saying goes, we're here to not destroy what is good or support and condone what is bad, but the paradox for Steem is at what point do we discuss exile from the community, at what point do we begin discussing our inability of sorting the wheat from the chaff?

Sort:  

I do think you are crazy but it's because you always sound like you're ready to stab someone. But, people often think what I write is meant in a rude way, when in fact, I am almost always incredibly playful and friendly. So, I do wonder if you are as misunderstood as I am, and if you sit by your computer whistling when you are typing these seemingly angry messages...

I do think you are crazy but it's because you always sound like you're ready to stab someone.

Why do you think I'm always sharpening my hatchet?

So, I do wonder if you are as misunderstood as I am, and if you sit by your computer whistling when you are typing these seemingly angry messages...

I make a lot of jokes for myself, because I'm so damn clever, like a whistle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81