You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Crypto Update. Positive news at last.

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

If you are interested, I use Bitstamp (no fee for withdrawal in BTC, only the trading fee). I can't remember if they had a UK fiat bridge. Anyway, here are a couple of other options with referral links, feel free to strip the referral if you want.

You might also want to try out Binance.JE: https://www.binance.je/?ref=35020826
Binance just opened it up as a fiat gateway in Europe.

I find that Binance (https://www.binance.com/?ref=18699956) to be a handier place to do the altcoin business.

... but glad that you got interested again in the non-STEEM cryptosphere again!

With Lightning, BTC has a good chance of getting the mining fees completely under control for good.....

Sort:  

Nice one @bengy

Thanks for checking out my post.

I already have a Binance account and, if truth be told, I sent my BTC to Bittrex without thinking and should have gone to Binance as I hear it's a slightly better deal. Back in the day I was considering investing in some Binance coin but I never got around to it.

Tell me more about Bitstamp? Is it a regular exchange?

Bitstamp is one of the oldest exchanges around! Although, I will have to check against Binance Jersey to see what is the better route these days... On the other, if the difference is only a handful of cents... Then it doesn't matter (unless you are moving millions!). Based in Luxemburg I think, they have an order type that I wish other exchanges would adopt. Trailing stop order, it follows the price of the asset at a set distance. So if you placed an order at 100 and the market price was 90...later if the price dropped to 50, your buy order would execute at 60. If course, you lose a bit of the price goes the other way! But in the bear market, it was pretty handy!

If you do end up using Binance, use Bnb to pay the fees. We'll, it used to be good idea maybe now it is a risk with rising prices. You get a discount on the trading fee and it stops you buying coins with fractional values that can only be move off exchange with integer value.

Yeah, that's why I was thinking of getting Bnb. I looked like a great idea. I hate the little left overs in your wallet. I have some in nearly every exchange wallet that I have. Annoying!

I like the sound of the trailing stop order. You can kind of take a punt at a bargain price and leave it to do its thing.

Binance (and others, I'm not sure) offers you the option to dust up all the little bits and convert to BNB. It's a handy feature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71