Guess & Win with #MeatyMondays 12 Aug 2019 - Win BRAAIB Tokens, SBI Shares & Upvotes

Win with #MeatyMondays - 5 Aug 2019

In several of my past MeatyMondays posts I've mentioned opening my new Bistros and that they were eating up all my available time... this is still true... BUT while the majority of shopfitting and teething problems have been sorted, I've got a really cool announcements to make.

BB Bistros will be accepting BRAAIBs in the very near future.

Well... actually they already do... but it's a bit of a manual process, and only when I'm personally at the shop/event :P


BRAAIBs?

A BRAAIB (pronounced/read like 'bribe' - the joke is a lot funnier if you're South African) is BraaiBoy's SCOT.

SCOT stands for Smart Contract Organizational Token, and you can read more about SCOT/STEEM SMTs over here: https://steemit.com/steem-engine/@aggroed/scot-testing-underway-are-you-ready-for-your-own-token-that-can-distribute-like-steem

1 BRAAIB currently gets you his legendary BB-CheeseDog or a 500ml BraaiBoy draught beer.

  • i.e valued at ZAR35-ZAR40 ~(11 STEEM / US$2.50) per token.

As BraaiBoy's partners and sponsors get in on the action, a LOT more real-world value will be added to this token in the very near future.

Right now the only way to get your hands on some BRAAIBs is for @BraaiBoy to gift them to you (through e.g. this #MeatyMondays competition)... but this will be changing VERY soon (think Facebook Top Fans, RTs on Twitter, comments on YouTube, and of course engagement on STEEM - so make sure you're following me on all my social channels)... #WatchThisSpace ;-)

P.S. I've listed 100 BRAAIBs on @steem-eng (https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=BRAAIB) for just 5 STEEM & another 500 for 7.5 STEEM... probably the last time I will ever sell them so heavily discounted.

I'll be making an official BRAAIB announcement post in the next couple of days (nobody except my close friends knows about it yet), but for now, enter #MeatyMondays and YOU can be one of the first few to own your very own BRAAIB ;-)

... but for now... let's get on to #MeatyMondays...

Please feel free to scroll on down if you've been here before

If this is the first time you're hearing of my MeatyMondays competition, here's a quick overview:
Every week I share a slightly/mostly obfuscated pic, and you need guess what it is.
The obvious hint: There's a 99% chance it will be something on the Braai, and more often than not something MEATY... it IS #MEATYMONDAYS after all :-)

Tag a mate who you think would enjoy the competition too, and the the first 2 people to do so automatically get an SBI share AND a BRAAIB token from this week onward.

Then I've got 7 SBIs to randomly giveaway to correct guesses. (If not enough people guess correctly, the balance goes to random entries).

All (valid) entries still get a 50-100% upvote (depending on my VP and # of entries at the time).

i.e. up for grabs is...

  1. ~50% - 100% UpVotes on all valid entries (and even a few random comments)... depending on number of entries and VP etc.
  2. 2 x BRAAIB tokens
  3. 9 x @SteemBasicIncome shares

THANK YOU Jimmy's Sauces

Of course none of this would be possible without YOU being so enthusiastic in your support of the weekly contests, and then Jimmy's Sauces for recognising that.

So please go and give Jimmy's pages/social channels a visit (off-chain) and show some love and support there too.


But First... Last MeatyMondays' winners:

I asked you to guess what this pic was:

20190805 Obfuscated.jpg


20190805 Original.jpg

Yip Yip... it was indeed a rump steak. A lot of you got that one... was obviously far too easy ;-) ... I'll make sure to up my game :P

1) SBI + BRAAIB (for being the 1st to guess - regardless of being right or wrong)

The 2 people with the fastest fingers were: @BaasDeBeer & @koskl ... Congrats folks \m/

Your SBIs & BRAAIBs have already been sent... hold on to them, and swap them for food at any BB Bistro (and soon for upvotes etc. online too).

hmmm, I can't find the "sent SCOT" history on Steem-Engine. but if you log in to you'll find an extra BRAAIB in your wallet \m/

2) @SteemBasicIncome shares - randomly chosen from all correct entries

Congrats @chireerocks @abitcoinskeptic @fredkese @koskl @eii @dreamer007 @obelus


So... what was on @BraaiBoy's braai recently?


20190812 obfuscated.jpg

Think you know what this is? Let me know in the comments below, tag a buddy and you can get your grubby paws on those awesome prizes!

That's it! Easy Peasy!

Need a clue: There's a very good chance (but nothing in life is guaranteed) that I've shared the pic, or just from a different angle, on FB/twitter/IG already in the week that past.

ReSteems and tagging extra friends are VERY MUCH appreciated, but not required... if we can show my sponsors some great mileage, then I will be able to convince Jimmy (and new sponsors) to get involved even more and offer even larger prizes. So please strongly consider a ReSteem to get the word about this weekly comp out to even more people.


All the UpVotes & @SteemBasicIncome shares in this post are sponsored by Jimmy's Sauces!

Find Jimmy's Sauces on the Interwebs
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JimmysSauces
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jimmysauces2
Web: https://jimmysauces.co.za/


UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free & win STEEM

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica



Sort:  

My guess is Grill Grates.

@braaiboy, Thank you so much and great to know about your BRAAIB Token. And hope that you will going to keep putting the perfect/effective step to grow this Ecosystem. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

WAHAHAHAHHA... I do indeed have a grill grate on the braai... best answer yet \m/
... but to win the prize(s) you're gonna have to guess what's on that grid as well.

Re BRAAIBs: Yeah... I've got some big plans for them... #Psyched

Ha ha, forgot to share my guess.

In my opinion it's Grilled Pizza.

Posted using Partiko Android

i'd say it is a BraaiBroodjie?
but i could be wrong lol
hey @katerinaramm, @nikoleondas, what say you?
got the tokens thank you!

hmmmmm... I can see why you think so ... we'll have to wait and see.

Sure upped the game this time😅 maybe a braai broodjie

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha, yeah, the last couple have been a little TOO easy. This one's actually easy too (once you've seen the original pic :P)

Look a lot like the pork belly you did the other day? Right? Right!

Thank you @braaiboy.


Fish fillet.

You're welcome... good guess, we'll see next week if you're right.

!BEER

you just rose a upvote from @curationhelper thanks for post promotion. For Information read my daily post

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @eii, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

it looks like a rack of ribs? >__<

hmmm... I can see why you say that... time will tell.

I guess picanha.
@aimanbaha give it try!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ah... yes! I DO love me some picanha... is it what's in the pic? Time will tell ;-)

Looks like the mother of all braai broodjies to me...
We live in Cambodia, but have mates that bring us Droëwors, and biltong... I love the chilli bites though!
I'm not even a Safa... but love the food 😉

Ah, yes... Us Saffa kids learn to eat biltong before we can walk ;-) #YUM!

Thanks for playing... there answer will be revealed next week!

I can see why!

Thanks for the sbi

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome... any idea what's on this week's braai?

I will go with BraaiBroodjie

Congratulations @braaiboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00