You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making money when I'm old

Dear @nurseanne84

Interesting choice of topic. Can you remind me what course did you attend?

It has been on my mind how will my future will be once I will get old. And I figured that since old people in Asian countries (like Thailand, Malaysia) can work even once they are aged 60-70 and they do not complain, then I guess I will work till end of my days too. Lol.

Can I rely on blogging in steemit or perhaps mining?

In my opinion ... forget about both. Mining may bring some profits, but that can become easily not-profitable in the future. Blogging is absolutely not profitable. However blogging does allow you to build contacts and those can be very helpful in the future. Create your own business opportunities if you can.

Small upvote on the way.
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

thank you @crypto.piotr I am actually planning to work or at least engage in business through my investments until the day I die. Reality hit me like this: when you retire, your income shrinks, your expenses double. so you gotta work!

Well, i am gonna tell you again: I attended nursing but, I wish I attended more business schools. hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88