You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💜 Hellooo Monday!💜 Just some thoughts on perseverance

Hellooo @jaynie! Nice onion seeds! I grow a bunch of onions because I like to use them in my meals a lot. Onions are pretty persistent plants. Once you get a patch started they need almost no maintenance and they just keep on growing and reproducing. I'm pretty persistent too. All my favorite things like climbing mountains and digging for gold require quite a bit of persistence to achieve the goal. I still think I need to work on my growth mindset though. Although I'm good at achieving short term goals, I think I need to think more into the future and try to set more longterm ones.

Sort:  

Well we all move at our own pace hey @derekrichardson :) so nothing wrong with that!!!
I am not sure those are onion seeds though... although I stand to be corrected haha. That pic was taken in my dads garden and there isnt really much growing there other than our local fynbos.

They look like onion seeds to me. Or something in the onion family at least. lol! I could be wrong though. If you don't pull an onion out for the bulb and let it keep growing. Eventually it goes to flower, looses the bulb, and sends up a main stalk with the seed pod on the top. After it opens up, blooms, and starts to dry up like these ones there are a bunch of small black seeds that will start to fall out.

heads to call dad... "Dad I think you have onions! No, not bunions... ONIONS!!!" hahahahha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87