You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Beloved Pets! (A PowerHouseCreatives Contest entry)

You poor, deprived person, having to make-do with online felines! My father loathed cats and as soon as I was grown up an no longer at home, I acquired my first ginger cat. My home has never, since 1987, been without a cat. Except for a short period when said ginger decided he didn't like my new apartment and returned to the old one and befriended its new occupant. Cats!

As for allergies - they can be managed - if one wants to.....

I think that pets - the warm blooded ones - are great for kids. They teach hard life lessons....

Sort:  

Ha... I knew that cats were fickle... but that is really quite surprising! We do have a neighbourhood cat who comes in and does what he pleases... and then leaves! If we aren't careful... we find him upstairs in the attic or asleep on our bed!

Oh, Princess Pearli's other name is the Smith Street Strumpet: she goes with anyone. She's even got herself locked into our neighbours' house and to add fuel to their fire, she jumps in the one of the bedroom windows in the dead of night and landed on one of their sleeping guests! Shrieks of horror were followed by gales of laughter and neverending sources (or sauce) for dinner conversations....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70