You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Crypto Update. Positive news at last.

My experience with Coinbase was bad, there were some problems with the bank document since my bank can't give me any documents in English. Ridiculous, right? But the problem was I couldn't find real support on CB, only an automated loop that went nowhere. I sent e-mails and was redirected to FAQ and automated stuff again and again. Nope, not happy with your "support".

I found a way to send to my bank with Bittrex who did write to me in person and accepted my documents after I translated them line by line to a real person and advised them to make a google translate check if they needed. So I hope it remains working when I decide to use my crypto. Which is not soon, I guess.

Sort:  

Hey @monoldonchev

The poor reputation of Coinbase precedes them. I think they are improving, slowly. For instance they have a UK bank account option instead of just Estonia. That seems to be helping. That may not help your situation though unless the trend is to have accounts regionally.

The banks themselves were being pig headed and very stubborn but; not too dissimilar to science and religion, I think they realise that they can coexist and benefit from one another. Not allowing you to have documents in English is just mean but, at the same time Coinbase not allowing your documents in you native language is also a little backwards.

I also found the Bittrex sign up quite intuitive and helpful. Instant photo upload etc Hopefully everyone follows suit and makes it more accessible.

Thanks for reading and commenting on my post.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71