You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting, Fat, Food & Fitness - YOUR THOUGHTS?

Absolutely goo for it. Not sure if you've noticed, I mentioned it here and there in my posts.. I'm on intermittent fasting last month and its just amazing! I do cca 15/9 and it's great! Just removing those extra 1-2 meals gives you totally productive part of the day where you're just going going going.. without need to think about food or coffee afterwards..no insulin spike, nothing.. you get your water, you get a black unsweetened coffee (which effect lasts muuuch longer if not mixed with food).. it's amazing..also, it gives you more freedom later in the day to even go for more of those carbs you like so much...+ I'm not even talking about all the inflammation reduce effect etc etc...first week is a bit tough but once u get used to it, it really is amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's really awesome to hear! Yeah I have only been doing it for a few days so am still struggling a little bit with cravings, mostly because I was eating whatever, whenever before... but yes, I know it will pass! I am definitely keen to persist and the more I hear about it the more I am driven to keep it up. Also, the treat of being able to enjoy carbs is VERY appealing to me hahaha!!

Thanks for the info and insight xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80