Manila to Port Moresby

My adventure started when I stepped inside the Manila International Airport.

As expected, I arrived early for my flight and, I spent that time roaming around inside pushing a tiny version of this around.

My friend was stuck in the traffic and, she was frantic because she thought she is going to miss her flight. The self righteous part of me wanted to scold her about time management but then, I don't want to start our trip on a wrong foot so, I just told her that I would see her in the boarding area.

Nothing significant happened in my flight apart from me jabbing around and meeting guys who works in the UNICEF and, who really checked my phone to make sure that I am not lying- I told him that I have a blog in steemit!

Anyway, he eventually believed me and then, he said that I am a big woman which immediately meant something like this to me

but actually, what he meant was that I am an intelligent person... and I had this reaction in my mind:

Upon arrival to the Jackson International Airport at around 4 am local time, we discovered that we're the only arrivals inside and that, half of the staff are doing this

the bleary eyed lady who woke everyone up because

I think she is the team leader was about to do this

It seems like no amount of threats, reinforcements or even the combined forces of heaven and earth can ever stop them from dozing off. So, I basically am a bit critical on how this guy operated this

luggage-security-scan-using-x-ray-machine-airport-safety-check-time-lapse_v2aoxfd8x__S0000.jpg
copyright by videoblocks.com

because all the time, he was

Eventually, everyone were sorted out. Some of us are hungry, some wanted to browse some stores while others simply wanted to hang around- the issue- every commercial establishment in the airport is closed! We have to wait for 6 am to get hold of anything........ which gave me further opportunity to establish some kind of a rapport with my fellow passengers.

And whose story, I would be telling next time.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Oh, you arrived very early then. I'm not surprised that everyone was sleeping.. if I would work there I would probably fall asleep too, lol! :D

Where are you going and how long will you be staying?

It looks like you have fun already :) It's good that you're talking about Steemit. The more people on the platform, the merrier :)

Have fun and safe travels!

Seems like your adventure already started before you begin!
LOL, I do hope you will have a fantastic trip!!

I have come for a little holiday, too. Enjoy your trip, @nurseanne84! 🙌

I will trin! But, I haven't reached my destination yet- well, based on my blog posts, that is......

layovers and the airport is closed. what a mess
happy travels 😂
traveling is always an adventure 👍

when everyone is asleep and you can't even get a decent coffee, its really a deal breaker for me.

Yea you have to be carful with travel arrangements. After all you put yourself at their mercy. And I hate being in that kind of position.

Sounds like quite the eventful start to a trip! I would have been puzzled by the "big woman" comment, too... 😂 I'd never heard it used like that before!

You're not alone.that's why I have that reaction.😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 1.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Love your style of presentation and writing with gifs..feels more explained.

I like how you used pictures in place of words throughout. That's fun!

What country are you visiting?

#powerhousecreatives

hello @mattifer!I feel that they add more colour and depth to my posts compared to words.and its loads and loads of fun!

Nice adventure story next time if they tell you, you're a big woman tell them its an Evidence of good living 😁😁 thanks for sharing dear.

I will do @guchidan. In fact, if they call me a big woman, I would correct them and tell them that I am an extremely large woman! LOLZ

Ahahhahahaa i like that.. But the main thing i will tell you don't let anyone make you feel less of your self you're wonderful, you're beautiful, you're a strong woman, and of course extremely large woman like you said lol😂 but my point is don't let talks of people who don't understand you get into your head @nurseanne84

Hey, they did not get into my head. I am just intrigued. hehehehehehe

I like the fact that you are always focused, nice to know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94